New Poem- The Diamond Mine

The Diamond Mine

By Umm Qamar

If only you knew,

How I cherish you,

Place you on a pedestal

Above the rest

May you be blessed

As time goes by,

I’m going to try,

To reveal what’s hidden in me,

I want you to see

Your loves labor was not lost,

By Allah, like delicate green moss

I reach towards the light

To gaze upon the visage of my Lord, in all his might

I praise him for the gift of you,

And hold this word to be true,

That paradise lies at your feet,

By the will of Allah, amidst gardens we’ll meet

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

